Productive

I’ve spent a couple of weeks up in Golden Bay recently. Spring is my favourite time of year! Back to Christchurch now, however, and busy with uni work, apart for a small frenzy of productivness last thursday:

Fresh, yummy bread 

Fresh, yummy bread still hot from the breadmaker (ok so the breadmaker did all the HARD work). This whole bread gag is still a bit of a novelty, as we’ve only just aquired it from Nana and Grandad. I think the novelty had worn off all together for them!

But while it was kneading, resting and cooking the dough:

Lemon Cordial

Lemon cordial for Penny, who was feeling poorly, but this was such a long time ago, I’m sure shes feeling all better now!

And:

Puffball Skirt

Sewing! Finally!

Due to my obsession with fibre I havent really sewn anything lately…for a very long time! This is a puffball skirt out of a Vogue Sewing magazine. After tracing the pattern and writing “Does NOT include seam allowance” 15 times, I managed to omit seam allowance while cutting out the fabric, though fabric constraints probably wouldn’t have lent themselves to seam allowances anyways. The long and the short of it is this skirt is winging its way to my smaller-than-me-sister in Nelson. Will post photos if it fits her!

I cast off The Boy’s venom green socks last night, photos tommorow when I have natural light to work with. 

1 Response to “Productive”


  1. 1 Mary October 28, 2006 at 7:14 pm

    LOL – the bread shot got me! I make bread at least 5 times a week for my family of 4 with a bread machine that is now at least 10 years old. Want some recipes that are tried and true? If so, shoot me an e-mail to cheekiemary@aol.com and I’ll send you a couple of my favs and some links to sites for more. Happy bread scents to you.


Leave a Reply

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


