Spring Cheer

How can scenery like this not bring a smile to one’s face?

pb110014.JPG

Last weekend I dyed some wool for sock wars using green food colouring. I was SO impressed with the results have had to stop myself from dying all the wool in my stash!

pb110001.JPG

It came out a really vivid green, not like the watery green I got for Michaels socks.

It should knit up in stripes, but they won’t match exactly, as we havent got pattern specs yet. I just guessed!

pb110025.JPG

I’d like to do some spring time dying next, a more yellow version of this green, with light pink bits through it like the spring blossum.

Now Ive just got to get gauge on the sock wars yarn before the weekend.

Still to come: Photos of The Boy’s socks

                   My knitting needle bag. 

1 Response to “Spring Cheer”


  1. 1 Tasha September 22, 2006 at 2:01 am

    Oooo! I hope you’re assigned to be my killer 🙂


Leave a Reply

September 2006
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


