Knitting, Knitting, Everywhere!

Here are some of the places I knit my Sock Wars socks. 

In the library: 

pb200034.JPG

In my lab class:

pb200042.JPG

On the bus:

pb210004.JPG

They wouldn’t let me take the needles on the plane!

I knit in lots of other places too…in lectures, at home on the couch, at a crafty group day. The second sock and I even went on a picnic, though little kntting was accomplished. The socks went most places with me, and any stitches I knit were less I had to knit later on.

Sandra, I had heaps of fun with Sock Wars and knitting these socks for you. I hope you like them! 

1 Response to “Knitting, Knitting, Everywhere!”


  1. 1 Tasha October 13, 2006 at 5:19 pm

    Can’t believe I was the first comment! Haven’t had trouble with taking my needles on flights since April 2002 when they were confiscated by KLM flight attendants in Warsaw. You can print a list of acceptable items from the airline websites. Use that as ammunition against confiscation (although they have the right to change their minds 🙂

    BTW – your socks of doom look great. I was thinking of making some extra pairs for holiday gifts – they knit up so quickly.


Leave a Reply

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


