Please Mister Postman, Look and see, If there’s a Letter, A Letter for me.

Thud on the doorstep while I was knitting this morning……

pc110002.JPG

All the way from America! And full of goodies too….

pc110008.JPG

They must make the chocolate sweeter over there, cos it made my teeth hurt! A good thing as it means I’ll have to take it easy on it! Peeking out the top is a cute card with a centipede on it- I’m glad I didn’t have to knit that many pairs of socks for Sock Wars! It all came in a cute gift bag, with a very appropriate picture of a skull on the front, which, alas, all my (2) photos of came out blurry.

And of course the Socks of my demise….. I LOVE them, I put them on straight away and wore them all day! Perfect colours and the Lorna’s Laces is gorgeous, I’ve only seen people use it on their blogs, not actually fondled it!

pc110011.JPG

pc110014.JPG

(Please excuse the massive pile of washing I just noticed in the background. As you can tell I was too excited to think about anything else!)

Thanks Brianne for all the work that you put into the socks, and the thoughtfulness you put into the package you sent. I totally love them and will wear them all the time as soon as the weather gets a little cooler!

1 Response to “Please Mister Postman, Look and see, If there’s a Letter, A Letter for me.”


  1. 1 Tasha October 18, 2006 at 2:09 am

    So glad you got some Lorna’s socks. Used them for my target in SockWars and was so sad to send them away. I’m making a pair out of the fingering weight now and I plan to keep them!!!


Leave a Reply

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives


