All the Pretty Little…Unicorns

Yesterday’s paper unicorn has leapt out of the page and onto two drawstring bags,

p2140010.JPG

On the left I used a thrifted pillowcase and some iron-on fixative, which I got all over my ironing board and iron.

I think next time I need to iron on a big piece of fabric, then cut it out out, not iron on my cut out piece! I then blanket stitched around it with some shiny pink thread.

On the right is our good friend freezer paper stencil, who, once again, has not failed us! I then running stitched around the inside of the paint with afore mentioned shiny pink thread.

p2140008.JPG

They are just a basic drawstring bag with a fold at the bottom, a seam up either side and a folded over bit at the top.

No pins were employed in the construction of this product : )

0 Responses to “All the Pretty Little…Unicorns”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


