A Week of Colour – Red

p1130002.jpg

Not only is this red, but a WIP! Nuttnbunny has created a very beautiful KAL site and Christina has made a beautiful button which I have just, miraculously, managed to wrestle onto my sidebar. It even links to aforementioned site!

Well, like the VERY BAD knitalong buddy that I am, I swatched, cast on, completed the ribbing, tried out the cables, cast on the extra stitches for the front…….and continue to knit. Yes folks, the cast on date is May 1 and yes I hope to be wearing mine by then. (Prehaps a little ambitious).

I’m sorry! I just couldn’t wait!

In my defence I DO live in the southern hemisphere, where a sou’ wester is currently whipping our poor wee ears with icy Antartic blasts, and we even had hail today (I was in a fabric store and therefore didn’t notice). As you can tell my quality wearing time with Ester is fast drawing to a close. I’m not even sure she will dry when I block her!

Nuttnbunny has also been so kind as to allow me to join in the KAL blogging fun, so I’m guessing she forgives me (can you tell I feel guilty?!) and I will be able to whet your appetite for great things to come, as well as keeping up some blogging activity while the cast on date draws (looms?) nearer and nearer.

So here she is, in all her knitted half-way up the back glory, I expect things to slow from here!

p1130001.jpg

2 Responses to “A Week of Colour – Red”


  1. 1 nuttnbunny April 13, 2007 at 11:53 pm

    Now I’m really excited! Look at those beautiful cables, that gorgeous stitch definition. And such a color. I can’t wait to get started.

  2. 2 Christina Marie April 14, 2007 at 2:07 am

    LUV the colour. Beautiful cableing!! I’m excited to start too! What yarn did you use?


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


