Third time’s a Charm

Late this afternoon I began to sew….

Yesterday I bought some pink merino knit, with the intention of making a vest to wear over collared shirst during autumn. Determined not to let it fall by the wayside I cut it out this afternoon and launched into it.

I haven’t sewn anything in a while…I quickly stitched up both shoulder seams, then unpicked one of them so I could do the neck binding. Then I overlocked the binding to the wrong side- literally. As in not the correct side. Unpicking overlocking is never fun. Even less fun is unpicking it for a second time, when you make the exact same mistake again. Ya.

I had intended to do a little tutorial. Unpicking the overlocking for the third time, this went out the window. So I hope you enjoy the final product..because suprisingly, I am quite pleased with it.

p1140048.jpg

1 Response to “Third time’s a Charm”



Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


