Mellow and …Pink

But you knew it was going to be pink!

I had fun making and choosing mellow and pink things for Erica and her two wee girls Isabella and Mailee. Now that they have arrived, let me show you them 🙂

For Isabella

p1140024.jpg

The pink gingham is from a skirt my Nana made and wore, and that I wore for several years. I hadn’t worn it lately, so I decided to make use of the fabric while it still has some life in it.

For Mailee

p1140025.jpg

The back of this is also pink gingham.

For Erica

p1140002.jpg

A little bag…with….

p1140010.jpg

A gingham tummy filled with pink sweeties and…

p1140005.jpg

A necklace inside the little white package…I hope this is “mellow” enough for you to wear Erica!

Also in the parcel was a kitty-cat to help out on baking day

p1140018.jpg

And a packet of Tim Tams, NZ favourites, and totally worth doing a swap with me for….right Erica?! (These were actually for you Bret- to share with whom you saw fit!)

Thanks for being my swap partner Erica, and I hope you like the goodies.

Thanks also to Marta, for organising this fantastic event!

4 Responses to “Mellow and …Pink”


  1. 1 marta April 24, 2007 at 12:44 pm

    perfect pink parcel. what a thoughtful gesture to create items from hand. these are beautiful. wonderful work. thank you for participating. hope it was a happy swap.

  2. 2 Sarah April 24, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    It’s funny because I participated in the mellow & yellow swap and I am in Christchurch too! What are the odds? Nice collection you put together 🙂

  3. 3 Erica April 27, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    I loved every single thing about your package and everything means so much more knowing that it was made by something personal….you are truly gifted at what you do! Thanks for making my family and me smile!

  4. 4 melissa May 8, 2007 at 9:21 am

    wow- what a wonderful swap parcel- those aprons are really gorgeous! I love your embroidery too. The recipients are so lucky, but it looks like you had a lot of fun creating the gifts too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives


