Mellow and Green

Mellow and Green landed on my doorstep this morning!

And I opened it to find oodles of green goodness

p1010006.jpg

I don’t know where to begin! Yummy sweet treats, especially the Jelly Bellies, which I don’t often find in NZ, and gum and mints. The spring issue of Interweave Knits and the most beautiful wool, handspun by one of Erica’s friends. A lantern moon needle case for my errant knitting needles, a beautiful green card (not in photo) and a green sharpie. And handmade by Erica (and her daughter Ella) the necklace and bracelet. I love love love this necklace and wore it all day, taking it off fo the photo shoot and putting it straight back on!

p1010007.jpg

p1010010.jpg

The necklace came packaged in a little slidy tin and has shiny little beads on it. The photo is blurry because my macros is crappy (another reason for a new camera?). Ella helped Erica to make the bracelet. I love the use of Japanese papers for the necklace and tin.

Thankyou so much Erica, for your overwhelming generosity and thoughtfulness picking each item especially for me. I can tell how much time and care you put into it and it mirrors how I felt composing the package for you. A wonderful end to a fantastic swap and thanks also go to Marta for being the orgsanisational brainpower behind the event.

I am doing my best to hold off casting on right away with my new wool. Expect a flurry of activity after my weekend Genetics exam!

4 Responses to “Mellow and Green”


  1. 1 Sarah May 9, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    A whole parcel of gorgeousness!

  2. 2 nuttnbunny May 12, 2007 at 8:28 am

    Ah… green.

    Have a good exam!

  3. 3 Kylie December 31, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    The yarn is exactly what I’m looking for. Could you please tell me where I can get some? Thanks.


  1. 1 Here we go. « Spinning a Yarn Trackback on August 22, 2007 at 5:30 pm

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


