Possibly the best macro photo I have ever taken with my camera.

Of this completely useless thing I made.

I ended up working past my usual time today, then Michael, Pedro and I went visiting (scored a whole heap of feijoas and lemons), then Michael went to work and Pedro and I returned the videos we got out last week, then I decided to do some crafting.

A camera cover, for Marlyn (Michael’s Mum). This is a stupid idea because I do not have her camera- it is currently located a good 500km away from where I am.

What I made is cute- but does not have a purpose in life. I spent about 10 minutes wandering around the house poking things in it to see if they would fit, then I remembered I needed to turn the iron off.

It is made from linen with candlewick lining (spongy for the !camera! to sit on) and little patches of Japanese cotton. It is 12 x 10.5 cm. I thought it would make a good Sylvanian Families double sleeping bag.

If you think it would fulfil it’s life purpose at your house I will send it to you, otherwise I will pop it in my bottom drawer and keep for a proverbial rainy day.

:: Moral :: Don’t make things for things you can’t try them on in the process of making said things.

Now I am going to watch Kath and Kim and knit some more rows on the bottom of Ester.

3 Responses to “Possibly the best macro photo I have ever taken with my camera.”


  1. 1 nuttnbunny May 28, 2007 at 12:00 am

    Wish I could pass on the rib recipe. nuttnhubby has some super secret method that he doesn’t even consciously know. If you’re ever in MN we can give you an in-person taste test and tuturiol 🙂

  2. 2 melissa May 28, 2007 at 3:38 pm

    well, i think it would make a great sylvanian family double sleepbag. but maybe it will fit the camera after all! 🙂


  1. 1 A flurry of activity. « Spinning a Yarn Trackback on July 11, 2007 at 7:37 am

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


