Ester

Nothing like a FO to buoy the spirits!

This morning in the shower I was thinking about the unusual colour choice I made for the yarn- not a colour I wear or have a lot of. Then I realised the shower curtain, top of my shampoo and conditioner and the washing bag are all the same wine-red. Then I found this ribbon to illustrate the pulled across the bust look, which is much more flattering than not. I didn’t look further, but am betting this colour features more in my home than I ever thought.

I’m going to head into town to see my friend Penny at the bead shop to make a pin for the centre. Just as soon as I finish the 3 assignments due on Friday!

8 Responses to “Ester”


  1. 1 Esther May 30, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    lovely colour for winter. does it make you want a glass of wine?!

  2. 2 Carolyn May 30, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    Hey, Jessicah. Your fab parcel arrived today. This will make me sound like a complete loon but I haven’t unwrapped yet. I want to take a photo of it before I do but the light is crap. So tommorrow when it’s brighter I’ll take a before and after shot. I’m v. excited!!! Carolyn P.S. Lovely knitting!

  3. 3 melissa May 30, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    beautiful top jessicah! i really like the cables on the sleeves. and that colour suits you well.

  4. 4 Erica May 31, 2007 at 3:29 am

    That color looks wonderful on your skin tone! Hopefully you can find some sort of vintage pin for the middle…soo lovely!

  5. 5 Tamara May 31, 2007 at 9:06 am

    I do a lot of thinking in the shower. I am missing that thinking time now we have a drought. Thanks for your comment on my blog. Hope the slice turned out nicely.

  6. 6 nuttnbunny June 1, 2007 at 5:15 am

    OK – the satin ribbon solution? Total genius. I’m off to find some too…

  7. 7 olivia June 2, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Man am i proud to have a sister with such talent!! the cables look awesome. i have been doing some myself on a pair of mittens very exciting!


  1. 1 A very curvy banana « Spinning a Yarn Trackback on June 3, 2007 at 2:02 pm

Leave a Reply

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives


