On my….

::Needles::

Possum and Merino lace scarf in “falling leaves”.

Green scarf in wool from Erica knitted lengthways (my uni knitting for the deathly boring genetics paper I take!)

::Spinning Wheel::

Possum and Merino which was actually on a bobbin till this morning, now it’s more literally on my spinning wheel! For a scarf for my good  friend Penny for her 21st Birthday. I think. It’s a little less purple, more blue than this photo suggests, but I was hoping for a little more green when I bought the fibre (That was the predominate colour in the roving.) So have moved away from a “leafy” type lace pattern, am now in the market for a “watery” pattern. Any favourites out there?

::Sewing Machine::

No photo but my coat has progressed! It semi-resembles a coat now. Am wrestling with the facings at the moment, then will need a good night’s sleep before attempting to tackle the sleeves- always a sore spot for me! 

Lastly check out Tiny Happy’s shop update– yummy leafy goodness!

1 Response to “On my….”


  1. 1 melissa June 7, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    -gasp- that yarn you’re spinning! it’s beautiful. you make me want to get my wheel cranking again.
    thank you for the sweet mention!


Leave a Reply

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives


