An Apple Pie

Food tastes so much better when made with one of the underlying principles of a major avenue of fibre craft, don’t you think?

I made this pie so long ago now that even all the dishes have been washed.

There is a luxurious pile of blue wool sitting on my desk. My green cotton bag has been frogged once, and reknitted past the point where I frogged it (I may or may not have made up the new pattern). I pulled a quilt out of a bag, where it has sat, not entirely forgotten (read: nagging guilt), for at least 3 months, an tried a new approach.

Hope you have all had a lovely weekend.

3 Responses to “An Apple Pie”


  1. 1 sherrieg August 6, 2007 at 4:51 am

    I love your comment “I made this pie so long ago now that even all the dishes have been washed” – that’s how things often end up around here, too! 🙂 Thanks for the smile, and the pie looks delicious!

  2. 2 jen August 6, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH my mouth is watering


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


