Sadly, this one I could not salvage.

Carolyn, this one’s for you.

Our house is two homes- one we reside in (at the front) the other is a work in progress (up the back where our garage and washing line is.) Yesterday after putting the washing out I spied this on the junk heap- half an old bicycle, a rickety clotheshorse, other assorted rubbish previous tenant’s have left behind and the landlord has pulled out of the house (like the old bath.) I can’t believe I hadn’t seen it sooner- presuably it’s only just been added!

After at least the weekend in the rain- I read in the paper this morning that we had 3/4 of our average august rainfall in 24 hours- I don’t think my electrical skills (cough: nonexistent) are up to salvaging it- and there are no mixing bits or bowls to be seen. So it’s junk pile (lick finger and chalk up mark) 1, Jessicah 0. I’m sure there’ll be others.

A wee bit of googling shows this to be the original kenwood mixer- and a quick trademe search showed up this. I am sorely tempted….

4 Responses to “Sadly, this one I could not salvage.”


  1. 1 Joanna August 7, 2007 at 6:42 pm

    Too bad it can’t be saved. What a fun yellow addition that would be to your kitchen.

    p.s. Don’t hate me, but I tagged you!

  2. 2 Felicia August 8, 2007 at 4:27 am

    The library has tons of books to help you buff up your nonexistent electrical skills 🙂

  3. 3 melissa August 8, 2007 at 2:45 pm

    ooh, that would have been so great!
    what a good (almost) score. let me know if you do buy that beauty on trademe. x

  4. 4 Carolyn August 9, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    Do it, do it, DO IT!! Buy the tradme mixer. You won’t regret it (easy for me to say!).

    Shame about the found mixer, though. Keep it for spare parts when you open your mixer refurbishment business?


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


