I think I should say something profound…

Saturday was my 1 year blogoversary. And this is my 99th post. (A whole year??!! 99 posts?! Where has the time gone?)

And yet I have nothing more to say than thankyou to those who commented, because otherwise I would just be talking to myself, and I have enough insanity in my life without that. And also, if you hadn’t have commented I probably wouldn’t have kept going, and I so enjoy this lark, so thankyou for keeping me going. There will be a wee gifty giveaway, so leave a post on this message and I will draw it in a day or so. I don’t know what I’ll be giving away yet, it will depend on who you are I guess.

Big news, the oregano is up!

Oregano

At least I think it’s oregano.

And we’re at 25.5 cm on the lap rug. I was knitting it while babysitting Saturday night and I did a purl row. I’m knitting a garter stitch balnket and I did a purl row. My whole life feels a little like a purl row in a garter stitch blanket at the moment.

3 Responses to “I think I should say something profound…”


  1. 1 melissa August 20, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    that is such a great (profound?!) last sentence! i’m feeling a bit the same way myself. hope things get smoothed out for you soon.
    and…
    happy one year of blogging! here’s to many more.

  2. 2 erica August 21, 2007 at 2:27 am

    That photograph is soo…refreshing and beautifully taken! Happy Anniversary! I have enjoyed reading your many beautiful posts and seeing your wonderful handmade goods….you=talent!

  3. 3 Carolyn August 21, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    Hey-yah! Happy blog-o-versary! It’s the comments that keep me going too. Happy day to you!


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


