Here we go.

I finally made something to give away for monday’s “yay I’m a year and 100 posts old” give away.

Little clutch

I don’t have Bend the Rules Sewing, but figured this little bag would be easy enough to make. The fun part was decorating it. I had made ths little doily out of the last of the green cotton from my bag when I saw So Tread Softly’s clutch, and it all came together from there. The wee bit of embroidery was fun, I must do more!

So, if you’d like to be the recipient of this clutch leave a comment here or the other post and you’ll go in the draw. I’ll pick a winner tommorow! (I’ve got some other goodies to add in too…but they’re a suprise.)

Today I took some more seedling photos in the sun. There’s a photo competition on in the bio department at uni at the moment and I was thinking of entering one, I’d love to know which one you like best.

Also I took the scarf I made with the wool from the mellow+colour swap off the blocking board. It’s still a bit curly- I think it’s just the nature of the stockenette stitch, but I like the purl side just as much, so it does’nt bother me. I think the combination of textures is nice.

Green Scarf

I love love love this wool, knitting with it was so much fun, not knowing which colour was going to come next! It is nice and soft against my neck. I really must get my hands on some space dyed roving to spin, because spinning and knitting it would be twice as much fun! Thanks again Erica!

5 Responses to “Here we go.”


  1. 1 jen August 22, 2007 at 7:59 pm

    congratulations
    love the little bag and the scarf

  2. 2 Zelia August 22, 2007 at 8:07 pm

    You make such lovely things:) Congrats:)

  3. 3 erica August 23, 2007 at 12:36 am

    Your scarf is wonderful! I’m so glad that you enjoyed knitting with it. I wish I could knit…you have made me want to take some classes. As for the bag…the lining inside is darling and the embroidery so fun!

  4. 4 erica August 23, 2007 at 12:37 am

    ps. the picture of you wearing you scarf is very well done. The lighting, the color and just a bit of your face…very well composed!

  5. 5 nuttnbunny August 23, 2007 at 4:11 am

    Love the garter side too. But I’m all about garter scarves these days. 🙂

    Yay for a drawing!


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


