Randomness

The random number generator (apparently these were truly random numbers, not like some random numbers, according to the website) picked Nuttnbunny, which makes me smile because she was the author of the first comment I ever had. I think maybe less with the randomness, more with the fate. Thanks to all who left a comment- it means alot, especially as the stat reader tells me there were roughly 30 people visiting on both days. (Who are you all???!!!!)

Mum is treating me to a night in Wellington with her when she goes up for her course next tuesday. (She is studying for her Masters and I am very proud of her.) Consequently I need a hat to wear because it is notoriously windy in Wellington and the wind gives me earache. So I am knitting a hat with the last of my wool from Ester. I have about 3 decrease rounds to go, and suspect I will run out of wool with just a few stitches to go.

P8230682

Doesn’t it look like a yummy fuzzy raspberry? (We will be staying in the city centre, and would love the addresses of any “must see’s” that you NZ folk know of- thanks!)

I am a rather impatient person, and because only the lettuce has germinated thus far (lettuce, not oregano, I read my plan wrong) I had a wee dig around to see what’s going on. Turns out the other seeds are germinating, just a little behind. Who would’ve thought? Also the lovingly weeded strawberries have their first wee flowers opening…yay! I just don’t know if it’s warm enough for the bees we need to pollinate them, though the sun is streaming in over my shoulder and I got a whole load of jeans dry today, the spring change is definately here, it’s so lovely!

3 Responses to “Randomness”


  1. 1 jenz August 23, 2007 at 6:02 pm

    bless your mum
    hope you have a good time

    whats she studying??? and what an inspiration she is

    yaye Im looking forward to the warmer weather

  2. 2 Christina August 24, 2007 at 5:00 am

    Hi, delurking here just to let you know that I’m one of those thirty people 🙂 Love your blog-have you on my feeds.
    Lucky you with spring just starting! here on the other side of the world we’re heading into Autumn (I’m in Ireland). Hope you get a better summer than we had here.
    Lovely work on the raspberry hat ;), can’t wait to see it finished.
    Enjoy your trip

  3. 3 amillionthingstosmileabout March 29, 2009 at 6:21 am

    Yummy looking hat for coldness. Keep up the randomness.
    – usa, Indiana


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


