Leaving….

on a jet plane.

I’m heading away for a week and a bit (whirlwind trip to Wellington and then home to spring on the farm for a week.) I’m sure there’ll be some crafting along the way, and I’ll check in a couple of times with photos of spring cuteness.

In the mean time, I found flowers in my garden this morning….it’s a miracle they have survived the whirlwind that is our almost 9 months puppy, though I’m not going to be able to legitimately call him that much longer!

P8270713

P8270716

Isn’t macro great? Anyone else addicted to it as much as I am? I love those little green dots on the edges of the snow drops.

P8270718

Can you see the mud on his nose from digging in the garden? I vacuumed yesterday but already there are big pawprints all through the house.

On a side note, it will be the longest I have been apart from Pedro! (Don’t I sound like a clucky mother? For goodness sakes, he’s only a dog, I’m sure that’s what you’re thinking! Oh well, I love him like a child- albeit a slightly naughty one!) He will be fine with Michael though…but I don’t know how Michael will cope with the early (for him) starts that Pedro demands!

Oh and the lap rug? 34.5cm 

4 Responses to “Leaving….”


  1. 1 jenz August 27, 2007 at 7:50 pm

    safe travels and have a good time

  2. 2 Felicia August 30, 2007 at 5:09 am

    Enjoy your trip 🙂

  3. 3 nuttnbunny August 30, 2007 at 8:16 am

    Someday I want Pedro to have a sleepover at my house.

  4. 4 Michael September 3, 2007 at 6:13 pm

    Somehow I don’t think Pedro would make a good sleepover guest, far too boisterous!

    Sounds like jess is having a good time up in Golden Bay doing the farming thing and spending time with her family.

    Pedro and I are both looking forward to her coming home this thursday!


Leave a Reply

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives


