My day was Crap

And there aren’t even any pictures to go with it.

This morning I couldn’t find my keys. Which would normally be ok, but I had to go to my old work and drop off my key and swipecard. Yah. (I did find them, but then I was late- which is probably why everything else went wrong.)

At the supermarket (buying chocolates to give to my old work) everything fell out of my wallet.

I got to Uni and pulled my bag out of the car, but instead of grabbing the two handles I grabbed between the two handles. My camera flew out of the bag as it hit the ground and bounced on the concrete. Relatively minor damage (wee bit of plastic that holds the card/battery cover closed) but it’s at the shop. (Hence no photos.)

You’d think it would get better no?

It kinda did- I bought some new underwear- but on the way to the store I realised I wasn’t wearing the watch I had put on that morning. That’s right folks, I lost the watch Michael gave me for my birthday last year.

Oh and we got cancelled on for meeting up with friends tommorow.

But the good news:

I have a “spinning a yarn” stamp. (Would show photos, but ya know)

I am meeting up with a bunch of Christchurch crafters for the first time tonight.

Tommorow is a new day.

5 Responses to “My day was Crap”


  1. 1 Megan October 4, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Sorry for the crap day. Tommorrow is definitely a new one.

  2. 2 melissa October 4, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    that sounds very crap indeed. dropping my camera is my worst nigthmare! i’ve done it twice now.
    here’s to a brighter day tomorrow. 🙂

  3. 3 my3boysandi October 5, 2007 at 7:52 am

    I dont like when I lose my keys

    oh im so sori you lost your watch

    hope tonight was better and that tommorow rocks for you 🙂

  4. 4 nuttnbunny October 5, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Holy Crap! Sounds like you need a visit from the Pineapple Lumps.

  5. 5 Louise October 5, 2007 at 8:46 am

    That does sound cruddy. Maybe all the crap stuff had to happen on the same day (like how things happen in threes). Hope you have a better one today and a sunny weekend. Failing that, I agree that a visit from the chocolate fairy might be in order!
    Thanks for your encouragement on the blog front – have taken the plunge and started one. Not much there at the moment, but hope to post some pictures this weekend.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


