Let the Christmas crafting commence!

A while ago in ‘KnitWorld” I spotted this yarn. I though it would be perfect for my brother, he’s a hunter. (Warning: link is a little gory. He “stuck”, gutted and cooked this pig for my 18th birthday party. Sam’s the one on the right with the knife!)

PA280130

I’m making a balaclava with a drawstring top so it can be worn around his neck too. I think the word scarf is not manly enough when you’re a hunter. He’s turing 18 this year- any thoughts on a 18 yo gift (crafted or otherwise) for a hunter??!!

Michael’s mum Marlyn is a little easier.

PA280133

I’m planning a knitted chain, but we’ll see where it takes me.

This year I’m hoping to go all mostly handmade. Wish me luck- I may need it. (I’m sure etsy will come to my rescue, but even that requires a little forthought!

1 Response to “Let the Christmas crafting commence!”


  1. 1 nuttnbunny October 30, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    Can’t wait to see how the hunting mask knits out!


Leave a Reply

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


