The thrifted jerseys- Opawa School Sale #2

Once I got them home I found that I hadn’t noticed in my frenzy that they were both of a wearble size. And turns out they are oh so cosy!

PA310157PA310167

The green one had a wee hole which I stitched up and put an applique on top of.

PA310168

The embroidered flower is from one of the linens I picked up- and both of them are now full of holes where I cut out all the flowers- I got a bit carried away!

PA310172

I’m planning on adding some brooch backs and maybe… just maybe…setting up shop.

PA310177

While I’m at it, I better show you the stamp I had made at the stamp shop, which is quite conveniently located around the corner from our house. (In the opposite direction is a scrapbooking shop. Oh the shopping goodness!!) I’ve been getting a bit carried away stamping everything, and also bought some alphabets, but that’s another post.

I’ve been really happy with the stamp and it was cheap ($14) -I would really recommend getting it done if you’re even vaguely¬†contemplating it!

1 Response to “The thrifted jerseys- Opawa School Sale #2”


  1. 1 caireen November 3, 2007 at 6:28 am

    a shop! yay! such fun..love your stamps, I thought it looked like printed fabric. Also look forward to seeing developments with your quilt! Cx


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


