Telephone Table

Yesterday I picked up this oak telephone table for $20. A bargain.

PB090285

The red fabric wasn’t in too poor condition, but I though I could improve on it. Some fabric from my stash and voila!

PB090288

I really like the honey look of it all.

Thanks for your well wishes about finishing uni. It feels so good, but at the same time I feel a little at a loose end- studying is all I really know how to do. A chance to reinvent myself. It was nice to enjoy a cup of tea in the sun with a friend this afternoon without the nagging guilt that I should be doing something else.

And I savoured the first sun-ripened strawberry, warm from the garden, this afternoon. It is going to be a good summer.

4 Responses to “Telephone Table”


  1. 1 erica November 10, 2007 at 2:21 am

    That table is awesome! I can’t believe you got it for under 20!! The new fabric is perfect. I’m jealous, I want a telephone table 😀

  2. 2 Amio November 10, 2007 at 4:54 pm

    lovely oak goodness!

  3. 3 simoneqdm November 13, 2007 at 10:46 am

    Looks gorgeous! Yay, go telephone tables! Mine is too rickety to sit on. I intend to fix it tho, seen as its right by the door. Its the perfect place to sit while putting shoes on.

  4. 4 caireen November 24, 2007 at 5:11 am

    Hi Jessicah! that looks really great – I love it! hope you have many hours of enjoyable conversation sitting on it! can’t believe it’s so long since I checked in to your blog – but also love the necklace you made ^ up the page a bit, and glad to hear all is well with newjob. Cx


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


