I locked us out of the house and car.

But we had a good night anyway!

I put the car away before we walked into town for a celebratory dinner. I locked the keys in the car. We had a lovely dinner and caught up with friends for drinks, then called the AA man in the taxi home. He came before we got to the eye spy games, but not before we had checked all the windows. Obviously we’re in! (I was a bit panicky about NaBloPoMo, but I’ve made it.)

Unrelated: these are the cupcakes I made for the other night- vanilla cupcakes with lemon honey filling and lemon butter icing. Yum!

 PB080279

Because it’s just not the same without pictures.

3 Responses to “I locked us out of the house and car.”


  1. 1 Louise November 11, 2007 at 7:33 am

    Oh no! I haven’t done that in a while but I went through a phase a few years ago of leaving the lights on and flattening the battery or locking the keys in the car. I managed to use up all of my AA free call-outs in about 6 months! The cupcakes look divine. I like the yellow smarties on top. Are they based on a specific recipe?

  2. 2 simoneqdm November 13, 2007 at 11:04 am

    They were YUMMY!!! I made some chocolate ones for my picnic. They were very popular and so cute.

  3. 3 more information about March 8, 2015 at 3:13 am

    Their sting iis more painful than a bee, yellow jacket or wasp.
    Never wear the same stuff over and over, change clothes as much
    as possible. If you leave aide the super natural
    powers like flying and immortality, what would humans ask for.


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


