First Day

It went well! I wasn’t over or under dressed!!

I have my own desk and (new) computor in an office with a David who is very nice. The whole team was lovely and welcoming. And in the next couple of days my job will become more clear.

I’m bussing to work so today’s whipup article was particularly relevant- I have a crochet project on the go (much harder to drop stitches).

PB120311

When I got home my package from craftrunner had arrived- they had included some extras too- mints and sandpaper and extra wee pieces of chain. Lovely to deal with! Now I just need some beading tools so I can make the necklace in my head. Also my credit card was approved, so I plan on setting up shop this weekend. Cheers to all that!

5 Responses to “First Day”


  1. 1 Louise November 13, 2007 at 6:11 am

    Pleased to hear your first day went well! Looks like youu’ll have a lot of fun with those beading bits and pieces. Must check out that website. Am off to another beading class tonight so will repoort back on that tomorrow.

  2. 2 michelle101 November 13, 2007 at 11:01 am

    you go chick!
    luv ya x

  3. 3 Carolyn November 13, 2007 at 10:43 pm

    Congrats on the first day. That’s one little hurdle you don’t have to do again (well, at this job!). Good luck with the rest.

  4. 4 Felicia November 13, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    Congratulations! The hard part is over 🙂

  5. 5 melissa November 26, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    well done! i’m so glad you enjoyed your first day at work and everything went smoothly. i’m so proud of you- i’ve never had a ‘real’ job myself but would like to someday.
    ooh- and lovely looking craft supplies there- thanks for the link- am off to check it out now…


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


