It sings when I walk.

PB190060

I’ve been admiring the necklaces made from found objects and jewels for a while now and made this one with some of the bits from craftrunner, some things from my sewing room and some crystals I picked up at the local bead shop.

PB190069

PB190074The button is from my Nana’s button jar- she keeps telling me to help myself when I visit! I like the thistle as a nod to my scottish ancestory. (Anyone who has grubbed thistles for a summer, as I have, will get the wee pun in there. My treat to you.)

PB190081This is one of the keys to my sewing machine case. I have never used it! I think the picture is of a man riding a lion. (Click to go bigger.)

Michael says it makes me sound like Pedro- I jangle when I walk. I like the soft chiming it makes as the key and button clink together. I really enjoyed making this necklace and getting it just right- and am searching for more old keys on trademe!

And I know, I crashed and burned on the NaBloPoMo! At least it was in the middle and not right at the end. I was pleased with how far I had made it with no mundane “this is a post becasue I have to post something” post- which was what I was going to post but plum forgot! My first week at work (which was really only 4 days due to a public holiday) completely wiped me out! (I think I thought I had already posted!) It went very well, and thanks for all the well wishes. Today I finally felt productive!

3 Responses to “It sings when I walk.”


  1. 1 Louise November 22, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    Great necklace! I like the thistle button and the bronze chain you have used. Hope work is better this week.

  2. 2 caireen November 24, 2007 at 5:13 am

    love that key! I was looking at it and thinking, wow, that looks like a special Masonic kind of key – like Keys of Enoch or something! Cx


Leave a Reply

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives


