Christmas Tree Oh Christmas Tree

It’s a little unconventional, but we picked up our christmas tree a couple of weeks ago at the beach. Pedro was very excited for me to be bringing a stick larger than him home with us. It’s been riding around in the back of the car with us for the last couple of weeks and today we got it up. It’s actually suspended from two well placed nails above the wee stained glass window in the lounge.

PB100173

Which is good thing because aside from the “12 Days of Christmas” ornaments I have been making, and a slightly pathetic paper chain, we don’t have alot of decorations! The stained glass window adds a bit of bling.

I’m really loving the red/white embroidery- though I don’t know if I’ll get through all 12 days what with all the christmas making that’s left to go here.

PB080146

6 Responses to “Christmas Tree Oh Christmas Tree”


  1. 1 nuttnbunny December 11, 2007 at 7:29 am

    Sweet! A Christmas tree fitting for a pup.

    And my package ::gasp: I’m speechless!!! Well, truthfully, I can’t speak b/c my mouth is full of pineapple lumps. She is a cruel mistress 🙂

  2. 2 Louise December 11, 2007 at 9:04 am

    Oh my goodness! Those 12 days of Christmas decorations are just wonderful! Did you design them yourself or are you using existing drawings?

  3. 3 Simone December 11, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    So cool! I love dem! I keep on waiting for the photo i took on another camera to show off mine (no embroidered decorations.. more one evening activities for the people hanging out at my flat) Have you seen http://www.anthropologie.com/ decorations?

  4. 4 erica December 12, 2007 at 2:40 am

    LOVE the beautiful ornaments!

  5. 5 Pauline December 13, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    What a great idea for a tree. The ornaments are lovely.

  6. 6 melissa December 14, 2007 at 9:00 pm

    gorgeous ornaments! great job jessicah. i love the red on white too- and your stitching looks wonderful.


Leave a Reply

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


