I’m Back

Which means Michael’s gone off to his Customs Officer training. 5 weeks of live-in training in Wellington before 5 month rotational training programme in Auckland, with the possibility of some training in Christchurch.

The list called for ‘one washing bag’. I was only too happy to oblige.

Homespun cotton fabric- a simple bag with a drawstring, and loops for hanging.

 

I used my alphabet stamps to stamp the cotton tape with ‘wash’ and ‘dry’.

And his name on the back, so the laundry ladies will know who to give it back to! (Lucky thing doesn’t have to cook, clean or wash anything for 5 weeks. I told him not to get used to it!)

3 Responses to “I’m Back”


  1. 1 Simone May 5, 2008 at 10:14 am

    My boy left yesterday aswell. I sat down that very night to write a list of projects to distract myself with. Includes spinning yarn for baby clothes and blankets… We should do that dye day!

  2. 2 Spindle Imp May 8, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    I found you on Ravelry….well actually I found Ravelry through your blog, which I’ve been lurking around reading for a while now. Your creativity I have found so very inspiring it has helped me “pull my finger out” so to speak and get some of my own projects finished…well on the way to being finished….and put me back behind the spinning wheel and dye pot(a bit of an obsession these days)

    Thank you, life enhancement is a gift always gratefully received!

  3. 3 backup June 25, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    Quality content is the crucial to interest the visitors to visit the web page,
    that’s what this website is providing.


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


