Package in the mail.

I recieved this just after I started my blog break- about 3 months after it was sent, apparantly abandoned by the sender AND reciever several times, then so nearly delivered, several phone calls, and eventual delivery as I was heading out the door to an eye appointment. I opened it in the car and exclaimed over each item as I pulled them out. A most generous packeage from nuttnbunny in the states, and well worth waiting for. Most definately NOT abandonable! (On a side note, what do you suppose happens to abandoned packages?)

Yum! Look at all that goodness- not pictured is a fabulous cookbook, and underneath is 8oz of hello yarn merino in ‘citrus’- spun and plied and drying by now.

Also a pair of mitts- a pay it forward gift. So now I gots to pay it forward. Here’s how it works- I send a handmade gift to 3 people, each of whom will send a gift to 3 people…etc…. Leave me a comment if you would like it to be you!

Just in time to keep my hands warm, we had a huge front hit on the weekend, and tonights low is predicted to be -2oC (thats toasty for some of you I know, but it doesn’t get a whole lot colder than that in Christchurch).

And this alpaca is like butter to knit. Soft creamy butter. Yum!!!! (Currently becoming a much needed hat.)

1 Response to “Package in the mail.”


  1. 1 Spindle Imp May 8, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Yes please……me please…..*grin*


Leave a Reply

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives


