Yellow is for girls and boys.

Before I left Christchuch I had a few more things on my to-do list. Because packing is so much more enjoyable under pressure because you stayed up too late last night finishing baby gifts. It’s also why all my craft room had to be packed on the friday- you know, the day before we left, just in case there was a last minute project that needed making.

I found this incredible yellow wool at a Church Sale a few weeks back, and cut it into 4 peices to make baby blankets from, with recycled cotton on the other side.

The sunny yellow sheet from a few posts back,

and some unbelievably soft flannelette, that I found crisp and new, wrapped up with a pattern for a little boy’s shirt, with a wee bag of matching buttons in a well-worn brown paper bag, soft and furry from being opened and closed over the years.

Gifts for two friends at my old work, each expecting one of either kind in the New Year. I’ve got a few more of these cut out in the boxes of craft stash I brought up from Christchurch. Let’s just say I’ve got more stash than clothes- Michael and I combined!

4 Responses to “Yellow is for girls and boys.”


  1. 1 Louise November 24, 2008 at 9:28 am

    Lovely! Great use of repurposed fabric. Your labels are pretty cute too.

  2. 2 michelle November 24, 2008 at 11:49 am

    they are gorgeous
    have been waiting for you to start auckland blogging!
    good to see you back on line
    m

  3. 3 Miss Smith November 25, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    These blankies are just so snuggly and gorgeous! Mmmmmm I can feel their fluffy goodness from here.

  4. 4 hanna December 3, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Oh I love these!
    Welcome to Auckland. I’ve just discovered your blog burried away in my favourites :o)


Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives


