A quick gift for friends with chilly hands.

My friend Penny is on her O.E. in Scotland, experiencing the coldest winter of her life.

A little freezer paper, some scraps of black merino, and an hour.

The great thing about merino knit is you can get away with just using a zig-zag stitch, and not finishing the raw edges!

Because you are craft bloggers too I know you can appreciate how hard it is to take a photo of both your hands. Yes, that is the top of the t.v.

Hopefully these will keep Penny’s hands snuggly warm through the winter.

4 Responses to “A quick gift for friends with chilly hands.”


  1. 1 caireen December 4, 2008 at 6:16 am

    those are amazing! I want some! will look out for your friend, now she will be easy to distinguish! nice to catch up with your blog (my computer died, and then I got too busy to find out all my links) Hope you are well, love Cx

  2. 2 Yarn July 24, 2011 at 1:37 am

    Your article is amazing I got an effective knowledge from you article. I want to read more about your other articles on Yarn and Cotton yarn

  3. 3 http://www.pinterest.com/bradleypollitt/kitchen-and-dining/ March 3, 2014 at 4:50 am

    As I site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling magnificent , appreciate it for
    your efforts. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

  4. 4 cpx24 May 31, 2016 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author.
    I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will often come back sometime soon.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have
    a nice day!


Leave a Reply

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives


